About

About

Hello, my name is Vimon, and this is my website.  Shevon is my daughter’s middle name, as well as a line of products I design and crochet.  In case you haven’t guessed it yet I love to crochet.  I used to be a full-time worker, but now I’m a full-time mom.  In my spare time, I mostly crochet stuff and design it.

I also like to do websites and blogs.  This website is a lifestyle website, but mainly my lifestyle.  I will be sharing with you the things that I do, like crochet, healthy living, and motherhood issues.  I also like to have healthy and tasty meals for my family, which I’ll be sharing with you.

So, you may be wondering about me.  I was born and raised in Thailand.  Where I grew up and graduated from University, with a Bachelor’s Degree.  After I graduated I wanted to become self-employed, so I decided to open a tutor school, which was very successful.  In 2002, I met my husband-to-be and we got married in 2003, and moved back to his native Canada.  Where I live now.  In 2006, we had a child, and her middle name is Shevon.

At first, we settled and worked in Western Canada, but now we live in Eastern Canada, so our daughter could be closer to family.  We moved here in 2016, which is when we started making websites and blogs.  And here we are today at myshevon.com, a website dedicated to a mom’s lifestyle.

We will be putting a lot of time and effort into it, and hope you come to enjoy it, and read the content that we upload.  It is our goal to bring informative, and creative posts and pages every time we upload.  So, grab a coffee, a healthy snack, and kickback and relax and enjoy our website.  We know we do.